Ohio Statewide 2006

In the 2006 general elections, Buckeye Firearms Association ENDORSES the following candidates:

Office Name Party
Attorney General Marc Dann Democrat WIN!
Secretary of State Greg Hartmann Republican
Treasurer of State Sandy O'Brien Republican
Auditor of State Mary Taylor Republican WIN!
Justice of the Ohio Supreme Court Robert Cupp Republican WIN!

The following candidates for the U.S. Senate have consistently voted anti-gun. Both parties backed these anti-gun candidates and grassroots volunteers were not able to defeat the machines in the May primary. There is no good choice for U.S. Senator on the ballot this November.

Office Name Party
U.S. Senator Sherrod Brown Democrat WIN
U.S. Senator Mike DeWine Republican

Back to Main Voter Guide Page

Subscribe to our FREE Newsletter

Get weekly news and instant alerts on the latest laws and politics that affect your gun rights. Enjoy cutting-edge commentary. Be among the first to hear about gun raffles, firearms training, and special events. Read more.

We respect your privacy and your email address will be kept confidential.


Buckeye Firearms Association is a grassroots organization dedicated to defending and advancing the right of citizens to own and use firearms for all legal activities, including self-defense, hunting, competition, and recreation. Read more.