Ohio Senate 2008

In the 2008 general election, Buckeye Firearms Association ENDORSES the following candidates:

District Office Name Party
02 State Senate Mark Wagoner Republican WIN!
04 State Senate Gary Cates Republican WIN!
06 State Senate Jon Husted Republican WIN!
08 State Senate Bill Seitz Republican WIN!
10 State Senate Chris Widener Republican WIN!
12 State Senate Keith Faber Republican WIN!
14 State Senate Tom Niehaus Republican WIN!
16 State Senate Jim Hughes Republican WIN!
18 State Senate Tim Grendell Republican WIN!
20 State Senate James Stewart Republican WIN!
22 State Senate Bob Gibbs Republican WIN!
24 State Senate Tom Patton Republican WIN!
26 State Senate Karen Gilmore Republican WIN!
30 State Senate Jason Wilson Democrat WIN!
32 State Senate Capri Cafaro Democrat WIN!

No recommendations are being made in the following Senate Districts.

District Office
28 State Senate

Back to Main Voter Guide Page

Subscribe to our FREE Newsletter

Get weekly news and instant alerts on the latest laws and politics that affect your gun rights. Enjoy cutting-edge commentary. Be among the first to hear about gun raffles, firearms training, and special events. Read more.

We respect your privacy and your email address will be kept confidential.


Buckeye Firearms Association is a grassroots organization dedicated to defending and advancing the right of citizens to own and use firearms for all legal activities, including self-defense, hunting, competition, and recreation. Read more.