Ohio Senate 2012

Back to Main Voter Guide Page

CLICK HERE to download your Pro Gun Voter Guide

According to our candidate selection criterion, to be considered for grading and/or endorsement in a general election, the candidate individually must show that they have run for public office before and received at least 10% of the votes cast in that race, or the party the candidate is running to represent must have received at least 10% of the vote in a statewide general election race in the past three cycles.

Please help spread the word and encourage your friends and family to vote their gun rights freedoms first!

NOTE: When we have a candidate survey, but no other information to go on, the highest grade a non-incumbent or an incumbent with no votes on our issue can earn is Aq.

--> Click to learn "What the Grades Mean"

The following grades and endorsements are for the 2012 general election for Ohio Senate:

District Office Name/Party BFA Grade BFA Endorsement
SD01 State Senate Cliff Hite (R) A ENDORSED WIN!
SD02 State Senate Jeff Bretz (D) ??
SD02 State Senate Randy Gardner (R) A ENDORSED WIN!
SD04 State Senate Bill Coley (R) A ENDORSED WIN!
SD06 State Senate Peggy Lehner (R) A ENDORSED WIN!
SD06 State Senate Rick McKiddy (D) B
SD08 State Senate Richard Luken (D) ??
SD08 State Senate Bill Seitz (R) A ENDORSED WIN!
SD10 State Senate Jeff Robertson (D) B
SD10 State Senate Chris Widener (R) A ENDORSED WIN!
SD12 State Senate Keith Faber (R) A+ ENDORSED WIN!
SD14 State Senate Joseph Uecker (R) A+ ENDORSED WIN!
SD16 State Senate Jim Hughes (R) B+ ENDORSED WIN!
SD17 State Senate Bob Peterson (R) A ENDORSED WIN!
SD18 State Senate John Eklund (R) Aq ENDORSED WIN!
SD18 State Senate Jim Mueller (D) B
SD20 State Senate Troy Balderson (R) A ENDORSED WIN!
SD20 State Senate Teresa McGraner-Scarmack (D) D
SD22 State Senate Larry Obhof (R) A ENDORSED WIN!
SD22 State Senate James Riley (D) Aq
SD24 State Senate Jennifer Brady (D) A
SD24 State Senate Thomas Patton (R) A ENDORSED WIN!
SD26 State Senate Tanyce Addison (D) D
SD26 State Senate David Burke (R) A ENDORSED WIN!
SD28 State Senate Robert Roush (R) ??
SD28 State Senate Thomas Sawyer (D) C Win
SD30 State Senate Lou Gentile (D) A ENDORSED WIN!
SD30 State Senate Shane Thompson (R) Aq
SD32 State Senate Capri Cafaro (D) A ENDORSED WIN!
SD32 State Senate Nancy McArthur (R) Aq

Back to Main Voter Guide Page

Subscribe to our FREE Newsletter

Get weekly news and instant alerts on the latest laws and politics that affect your gun rights. Enjoy cutting-edge commentary. Be among the first to hear about gun raffles, firearms training, and special events. Read more.

We respect your privacy and your email address will be kept confidential.


Buckeye Firearms Association is a grassroots organization dedicated to defending and advancing the right of citizens to own and use firearms for all legal activities, including self-defense, hunting, competition, and recreation. Read more.